A new Coviu functionality allows you to let your guests wait without having to continuously "knock" to be let into your Coviu room.

We call it the Coviu Waiting Room.

When this functionality is activated for your Professional/Team account, all your rooms have an extra button at the top right:

It's the button that shows you the list of waiting guests that are trying to talk to you:

Notice how the button now has the number "2" super-imposed? It indicates that there are people waiting in your call queue. You will have to open up your queue by clicking on that button and accept the persons that you want to talk to.
Your guest, after having entered their name and taken their photo will be waiting in the waiting room until you accept them in. The waiting room looks like this:

Your guest will be listening to music. They can choose from a couple of of playlists or if they want to wait in peace and quiet, they can simply pause the playback.

Make sure to turn on call notifications - this will enable you to see when somebody new is waiting in your call queue:

If you have previously disallowed call notifications, you can always change them in the browser's security settings, e.g. in Google Chrome:

Don't forget to pick up your guests from their Waiting Room! There is no ringing sound for guests that turn up in your call queue, so make sure to look out for the visual notification if you are busy in another window.

Here's a tutorial video to explain:

Did this answer your question?