How to Add, Remove and Manage Users

This article covers how to add, remove or manage multiple users within your Coviu account.

Last Updated: April 2022

NOTE: to make these changes you will need to be signed in as an Account Owner or as an Administrator.

On this page:

  1. Inviting new users to your account
  2. Remove a user from your account
  3. Changing permissions for users on your account 
  4. Check which users are on your account (administrators) 
  5. More support options

Inviting new users to your account

As you start setting up your practice with all the clinicians and support people for video consultations, you will need to add them all to your Coviu account (or clinic).

You can watch our video tutorial here or keep scrolling for detailed instructions below:

 

Instructions: How to Add a User

  1. Enter your Coviu account as you normally would.

  2. Scroll down on the left hand side menu until you get to the Configure button.

  3. Once you are in your Configure settings on your account, click Team Members.

  4. To add a Team Member, please click the +Add Team Member button.


  5. Enter in your Team Member's email address and select their role and permissions.

    Selecting Administrator means that this person will have authority to add, remove or change Team Members on the account. You can have as many Administrators as you wish. If your colleague does not wish to have this responsibly and will be using the account for consultation purposes only, please select Team member.


  6. Once this invitation has been sent to your colleague, they will receive an email invitation to join the Coviu Account with you (image as shown below).

    Your colleague must select Create your account and to follow the additional prompts as shown below in order to become a confirmed Team Member.

TIP: coviu passwords must be at least 13 characters long.



Remove a user from your account

This section describes how to remove colleagues from your account.

  • Enter your Coviu account as you normally would.
  • Click Configure in the menu on the left (if you can't see the Configure menu, then you are not the Administrator of your account)
  • Click on Team Members.
  • Find the team member you wish to remove and click on the Bin icon.

NOTE:

  • Removing Users who no longer need access to your account will reduce your monthly charges, so it's good to keep your member list up to date.
  • The system will automatically amend the charges and you will get reimbursed for the days that the deleted persons are not signed up in the next month.
  • Please make sure to keep one Administrator around.

Changing permissions for users on your Coviu account

This section describes how to manage multiple colleagues on your Coviu account, including changing permissions and access.

  • Enter your Coviu account as you normally would.
  • Click Configure in the menu on the left (if you can't see the Configure menu, then you are not the Administrator of your account)
  • Click Team Members.
  • Find the team member you wish to make changes and click the Pencil icon next to their name.
  • Choose the Role that you would like, either Administrator or Team member.

    Team member permissions level

A user with Administrator rights will be able to do all the things you can do in the account, including:

  • viewing billing details and when the next payment will take place
  • updating the payment method
  • changing the plan type
  • configure the name of your account as well as the subdomain
  • configure the custom branding of your video rooms, including logo and colours
  • configure any add-ons, including the client portal, bookings, etc.

Check which users are on your account

As an Admin user you will be able to check and see who is on your account and what privileges they have been assigned.

  • Enter your Coviu account as you normally would.
  • Click Configure in the menu on the left (if you can't see the Configure menu, then you are not the Administrator of your account)
  • Click Team Members.
  • View the Role associated with each colleague. 

TIP: the Owner role is also an Administrator.

 


More support options

You have completed another Coviu help article. You now know how to add, remove and manage a User/Colleague on your Coviu account.

If this is not what you were looking for, explore our knowledge base and search for another article from here.

If you still require any assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our friendly Customer Success team using any of the contact methods available here.