How to lock the Tools+ menu

This article describes how you can lock the add-on Tools+ menu so that only you as the provider can access it.

Last Updated: April 2021

 

There are a number of tools (sometimes referred to as add-ons) available through the Tools+ menu when you're in a call. Many of these tools are also available to your client or patient, some are not.

Sometimes you'll be in a session where you don't want your client or patient to interact with the tools. These simple instructions will show you have you can lock the Tools+ menu so only you can interact with it.

Let's get started:

  1. Log in to Coviu as you normally would.
  2. Enter your call with your client or patient.
  3. When you you need to lock the Tools+ menu, click Tools+.
  4. Tick the Make tools view-only for guests option as shown below. 

Guest Tool Enablement