How to enable Confirm to Enter Call

This article describes the Confirm to Enter Call feature for your Waiting Area and will show you how to enable/disable it.

Last Updated: June 2021

NOTE:  This activity must be undertaken by your Coviu Clinic Administrator.

What is the Confirm to Enter Call feature?

Joining a call from the Waiting Area is an easy and convenient way to see your client or patient. Our Confirm to Enter Call feature was designed to add an extra check before joining a call in the Waiting Area. The feature alerts you to who is already in a call in the Waiting Area, ensuring you don't accidentally click on the wrong client or patient.Informative modal when joining a call.

How do I enable it?

  1. Log into Coviu as you normally would.
  2. Click Configure in the left hand menu.
  3. Click the Waiting Area tab.
  4. Click the drop down arrow next to General configuration.
  5. Click the Enable Confirm Call Entry setting using the toggle.
  6. Click Save when done.

    Screen Shot 2021-06-28 at 9.56.59 am

Where can I get further support?

  • Further support options are available from our Contact Us page.